Guestbook Reviews:
Rosedale Cottages Guest’s Comments

“They've thought of EVERYTHING!” Debbie and Dave have created two lovely, warm cottages. Great attention to detail. Nicely appointed with quality appliances, bedding, etc. Can't recommend them highly enough. Sid and Daisy were just icing on the cake!
Sarah & Family  Stayed July  2016 with  Family


Great accommodation and hosts”
We had pre booked and were delighted to find the self catering cottage was spotless and very attractively furnished. It was also very well equipped. Debbie and Dave made us so welcome. We stayed for two nights. From here we made trips to Tekapo and Mount Cook. My friend left her housecoat and it was posted on to our accommodation in the North Island. We would highly recommend this superb accommodation.
Jeanette  Glasgow Scotland  Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends



“Soo very clean, modern and tidy”
We came across Rosedale cottage by chance and words fail me as to how wonderful the place is. Debbie and Dave have made us so welcome and the place has absolutely everything including a hotwater bottle. I've traveled world wide and never come across a lovely homely place like this.
Christine & Phil  Christchurch   Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple



“Spotless accommodation with the friendliest hosts!”
A great find over a busy labour weekend in Twizel. The accommodation could not be faulted, all amenities thought of including plasters in the kitchen! Spotless and very comfy. The hosts went out of their way we arrived late and came to check everything was OK the next day. Good spot in Twizel, close to the centre and nice and quiet!

Sheena  Christchurch  Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple



“Rosedale Cottages Twizel”
Came across these cottages while looking for accomadation to stay while attending a wedding. I can say having stayed the initial night in Christchurch hotel was unsure of the standard of any accomadation in the South Canterabury area namely Twizel. I was astounded at the quality & cleanliness of these cottages, namely Air Con, heating modern unit, modern little Kicthen, Quality flat screen t.v, Excellent powerful shower, clean quality comfortable bedrooms. 
This along with an excellent friendly hosts Debbie & Dave, superb countryside views of Mount Cook range with all the unrivalled beauty of the Mc Kenzie region WoW
Highly recommended
Graeme & Sue  Dickens Heath West Midlands UK  Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends



“Rosedale Cottages Twizel”
We stayed here in late November and would highly recommend a visit to anyone wishing to experience an amazing time. The accommodation has been very tastefully done and we couldn't believe how well equipped the kitchens were. We have been travelling around the world for the past 8 months and something that we have learnt to cherish is a comfortable bed. The beds at Rosedale are heavenly. Finally a great night sleep. We had the best time as well visiting all the nearby attractions and the stars at night will blow you away. There is so much to see and do, that we'll have to return again. A big thanks to Debbie and Dave for making our stay so enjoyable.
Cheryl  Hamilton  Australia   Stayed November 2014


What a fantastic place to stay. Friendly, welcoming owners made us and our children feel at home. Very clean, beautifully presented cottages with full facilities. Affordable price for high quality accommodation. 
Dave & Jo & Family  Invercargill  Stayed January 2014


Value for money, these Cottages are exactly what they say they are, only thing they are bigger inside than what the photos show. High quality in everything. Easy booking and checking in. Friendly people. Well presented clean and professional accomodation. Full cooking facilities with everything you need to prepare a meal. Suitable for children too. 
Raewyn Fellingham  Wellington   Stayed January 2014


Great place to stay, everything is brand new and in perfect condition! We had everything we needed here and were well looked after by the owners. The location was nice and close to town and but it felt perfectly secluded at the back of the section. The cost was very affordable for the quality of accommodation, we hired both cottages and were able to fit 8 people. Would definitely recommend this accommodation and come back again.
Beth Gallacher  Christchurch  Stayed December 2013
Reviews